POLONIEX is a scam, lets do some computer science

in #poloniex7 years ago

Hello all, I am an engineer in Bay Area by day, and I was trying out POLONIEX. Inserting funds is an easy task, withdrawing is almost close to impossible. Everyone is complaining.

So I went on and captured a lot of chat messages from Trollbox automatically. I am creating a dataset of couple of weeks of messages, and I realized the following:

  • All mods are BOTS, they clearly do not have any context. And keep repeating.
  • Everyone is complaining about withdrawls not happening.
  • People are getting no replies from customer support (including me) for over 3 weeks.

I have created a Twitter account as well: https://twitter.com/poloniexscam

I created a NodeJS console app that listens on all Poloniex communication including TrollBox. I created this post to ask the community, what kind of data analysis would you all like to see. My objective is to let Poloniex staff be accountable, let them listen to their customers, don't let them in the dark for months. It is in the verge of collapse? I will open source the code if there is any interest.

Untitled.png

My objectives next is as follows:

  1. Prove the Mods are Bots, do some analysis to figure out if their intent are computer created.
  2. Prove it is a fraud, are they allowing people to exchange more than the amount they can sell? All that data is available instantly.
  3. All the source code of poloniex is unobfuscated, are there any bugs? I notices many .html() everywhere, could we find vulnerabilities?
  4. Gather all these information and send them to a lawyer, since they are based in US, we have a valid law suit.
Sort:  

I have had no problem and I have withdraws in seconds. If you don't know what your doing, you should not be trading.

Many users are having issues withdrawing, and customer support is not responding. That is the core issue. Try opening a ticket, and see if any staff will respond.

On May 27 I withdraw bitcoin but is awaiting approval. On June 2 I opened ticket 192866 but there are not responding.

https://sbcautoinvite.herokuapp.com slack community for promoting and discussion and also has #computer-science channel.

Congratulations @poloniexscam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49