Poloniex verification

in #poloniex7 years ago

Anyone been having any difficulty trying to get verified from poloniex? I submitted an "unverifiable" photo and now it's telling me that my session has expired, its seems that i can't re-submit another photo!

Sort:  

I spent an afternoon trying to get verified. They have the most odious process. I emailed their tech support. I must say as crazy as their verification is, their support team makes up for that. They got back to me right away and we chatted through email until I got myself verified. It took many selfies because I couldn't get a picture just right with my license, my signature and my face.

Shoot them an email, you'll be glad you did.

Thanks! i haven't tried to email them directly, although i did create a ticket that has been processing for the past week. The wait could be to high volume in support i imagine. Nonetheless ill email them hopefully it works out the same as it did for you.

@joe.nobel you dont happen to have their tech support email off hand would you?

Please ignore that last comment. I've mixed them up with Kraken, another service.
No, I never got anything good out of Poloniex, now that I think about it.
Opened a ticket myself, and they never responded.
Your better off not being able to set up an account with them.
Use Bittex, Kraken, or Coinbase.
Here's a brief writeup of the exchanges from my own website, just scroll to the bottom to skip the videos.
http://joenobel.com/cryptocurrency.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45