Polo Trollbox Banhammered!

in #poloniex7 years ago


Official Poloniex statement:

To meet the increasing demands on support staff, the Trollbox has been disabled indefinitely and moderators have been reallocated to assist in support.


While I do understand that support tickets are very important, shutting down trollbox, a tool that was used to get info, to see where the action is, to laugh and make Vitalik jokes, I think it is bad. Trollbox was something that made Poloniex another home, violent home at times. Banhammers would fly like crazy if you misbehave.


You would see some comments like this:


I will use all this money to buy a lambo and all the bitches!


Banhammer 1h! 


Or some spam comments:


WOW MONERO, WOW DASH, WOW UNLIMITED COCAINE!


Banhamer 1day! Another one bites the dust!


Trollbox was one of the best place to learn about cryptocurrency in early days, I guess lately with explosive growth it wasn't that useful, but is still was a great place to get info and get into price action of one or more hot coins. It is not the same without the trollbox and I hope it will return again, until then you can work on your Vitalik jokes.

Sort:  

Trollbox is awful! That thing costed me money! :D I am glad they relocated to support. I'm waiting for my verification for a month now...

Vitalik jokes though :)

i said "covfefe coin moon" ........and got ban hammered xD

Lol, you did an honest mistake like Trump did :P

The Trollboy was running so fast you could not keep up reading at some times. Which also meant they needed 2 moderators just to hammer the people.

I've seen 3-4 moderators at times. Without trollbox it's just another anemic exchange.

Your chance: Open an external Polo trollbox with 0.001 BTC monthly pay ;)

Ha, interesting idea.

A sad day.

It is quiet. Numbers only..

Nice info about Trollbox. Follow me @whiteblood.

I never looked at it myself. So, I probably wouldn't miss it.

I will miss watchtower and the box :(

It will be missed, but we will survive :)

How will we lure noobs in to buying our coins now lol

Lol back to trolling on Bitcoin talk I guess

Nice post! Thanks. Please follow me: @martinst

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.53 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 07 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48