The Poloniex Goxxing continuessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poloniex7 years ago (edited)

I spotted this when I logged into Poloniex just now:

NOTICES

Due to ongoing network instability, we've disabled Ethereum deposits/withdrawals. We'll enable once we know the network is functioning properly.

and this:

STEEM is currently under maintenance or experiencing wallet/network issues. Deposits and withdrawals will remain disabled until a solution is found, which may require an update from the STEEM team. Any updates must be tested and audited before enabling.

So now they are blaming Steemit, Inc? The text seems to indicate that they are going to leave it disabled until some unspecified update is made, ie, another hardfork. I don't suppose they have been consulting with stinc about this? Or for that matter, Stinc consulting with them, since this is a pretty freaking big issue.

Sort:  

The notice that Ethereum withdrawals are disabled was already there last night. But I could withdraw nonetheless. I think this is an old notice. I like the functionality of poloniex and had no problems so far. The only thing I dislike is that their Support Center needs a long time to answer my question.

Is 2 weeks 'slow' or 'not happening' in your lexicon?

:D cannot say. Rather 'very, very slow'. I hope they get their Problems fixed...
The daily withdrawal limit sucks very much, too.

They stole my money too.

I also have Steem and SBD in limbo there... no response after 17 days so far.

As soon as I can (if ever) recoup those funds I am done with them forever... this is theft, fraud and severe incompetence. I hope some of the steem developers can get this resolved quickly.

If they aren't advocating for us already, they are signing their bankruptcy filings.

That is what I see... last night on my phone, the funds I sent 17 days ago appeared, when I tried to transfer them out... they disappeared again. Just started another ticket... unless exchange... I switched to hitbtc.com, so far no issues.

Still eh? Yeah, I see nothing on my polo account either anymore (this is @l0k1's new account btw)

Mine finally came back, and it's now sitting nice and snug in my @elfspice wallet savings accounnt. You probably have yours back now too! Go check!

Why is there $50 million sitting in the @poloniex account on steemit?

Poloniex stinks to high heaven? I mean... what is Stinc?

Actually I do not understand. I will follow you because it is a disturbing affair. In any case it is Bittrex that benefits.

What is wrong with Poloniex ,we are now starting to lose confidence!!!!!
bug.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.58
ETH 2760.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65