Sort:  

Did something in particular spur you to empty it?

You were not involved in cryptocurrency back in late 2013/early 2014, were you? I advise you to read up on the history and implosion of Mt. Gox.

I wasn't involved, but I was watching that closely for months before and as it went down. I wasn't focussing on that in this story, just linking it as another example of brutal losses due to counterparty risk. Tulving was absolutely brutal too. It took a while to play out.

I like your WOT name btw. :)

I am a new crypto bird and I try to learn from the mistakes of others. 🐥 I have owned Lisk on Polo, they displayed message, that they had some issues with withdrawing Lisk, so I change it to BTC, withdrew it and said Goodbye to them. Long-lasting maintenance of different coins was another annoying thing.

Likewise. Smart move.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45