WARNING: Poloniex Sia Coin Transfer Missing!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poloniex7 years ago

WARNING: If you are holding Sia Coin (SC) in Poloniex, be careful withdrawing your funds. I have thousands of dollars in my poloniex wallet. On July 20, I transferred $2k (daily limit) to my Sia desktop wallet so that I can start hosting. I received a green "complete" transaction with supposedly valid txtid. It's been over 5 days and the funds still haven't arrived. I created a ticket on poloniex the next day but no one has replied. I contacted support at Sia who replied after 3 days with:

"Hi, please file a ticket with Poloniex about this. It does not look like the transaction was broadcast successfully to the network.
Zach Herbert, VP of Operations"

Screen Shot 2017-07-25 at 8.10.33 AM.png

I checked my txtid on http://explore.sia.tech/ and it says "Hash not Found in Database" meaning the funds were never sent!!!

I understand that Poloniex is really backed up but that's no excuse for not replying to its customers. I also have an open ticket for missing XRP that has gone unanswered for close to 50 days! It still says, "being processed".

If Poloniex doesn't sort this out soon, I'm going to move ALL of my money out to another exchange. My only concern is whether I'll have a similar issue with other coins.

Anyways, just a warning and to see if anyone else is experiencing similar issues?

I'll keep everyone updated... Let's see....

Sort:  

Update... received a reply from Poloniex but still no resolution...

Screen Shot 2017-08-03 at 7.45.34 AM.png

Further update, still no resolution. Previous reply was from a customer service agent named Charles. I just checked today and there's no longer an agent assigned to my case. It's still "being processed" and no one has replied to my comments for the past week. WTF???

Good information I only uses with bitcoin not other coins

This is concerning - I was about to transfer my SC today glad I saw this

Still no feedback... still no transfer... Want to move my money out but may have to convert to ETH or BTC then repurchase again after on a new exchange...

Congratulations @hsu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64