Poloniex.com and their lack of support.

in #poloniex7 years ago (edited)

I, like many of you have used Poloniex for quite some time. However, I am starting to get sore about this one time I tried to deposit ETH into my account and they haven't provided an answer as to what happened or where my ETH is. See below a picture of my repeated requests for support and not a single answer in over 2 weeks. First they said I had missed my transaction number on my request (clearly visible on the first part of my ticket) and then when I repeat it they just don't answer.

This is not meant to give Poloniex a bad rep nor am I trying to discredit them for all the good they do. I am just appaled they have ignored my request for so long without a simple response to let me know my ticket has been noted and they will get back to me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hatuey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I advise you to try another exchange as Poloniex has some people gone weeks without being able to withdraw. Be careful of that exchange as they may go into liquidation.

Upvoted & followed!

I have had many of the same experiences you mentioned here around mid-May. The situation at Poloniex seems to have improved a bit though, and both delays and lagginess are not encountered at the time of this writing.

Still watching -- and being careful though. And remember, everyone out there, never leave any coins "parking" in an exchange unless needed/reserved for pending trades, no matter what!

when I was first getting started Polo was going through some huge complaints/problems/poor support etc.. so I went to bittrex, so far so good, but the exchanges are certainly the weak link in crypto trading, safe storage I think is the second biggest issue...

brother your concern is 100% right, I have issue from 25th september and still unresolved 43 days has been passed, see screenshot attached, they don't care about customers. they are just busy in earning money, they have shortage of staff in support section screencapture-poloniex-freshdesk-support-tickets-459596-1510041516420.png

Waiting from past 3 months. Still not solution , Huge BCH got stucked. Feeling like I have lost them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00