Poloniex is having issues with STEEM/SBD

in #poloniex7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 2.08.06 a.m..pngThey started by blocking Bitshares deposits and withdrawals with the excuse that it's having network issues.

A bitshare Spoke person offered to help them ... but no, Poloniex is blaming Bitshares network and that BTS team need to update their network

What a joke

and now they are not crediting their users with SBD deposits ... This problem has been going on for more than 20 hours ... without any notice or update ...

This is @poloniex wallet: Notice there is no transfer to any account for more than 20 hours!

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 2.12.26 a.m..png

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 2.12.03 a.m..png

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 2.11.41 a.m..png
last transfers.png

This is truly irresponsible
and just makes more willing to remove all my cryptos to somewhere else!
I guess that's what you get when you trust centralised exchanges!

Sort:  

Frustrating. One of my SBD transfers hasn't shown up yet on polo. I also have BTC on polo that I haven't sent to my wallet because their $8 transfer fees are so damn high (I remember it was like 80 cents a month or 3 ago!). I wonder if its safe to leave BTC on polo or will it be conveniently stuck in their pockets forever if they shut down...

They always have these problems so I'm guessing it just needs time for it to be fixed .... but time is money and you can't trust poloniex especially with their history ... everything is possible
For me I'm going to stop using their exchange

Yeah I probably should as well. Most of the exchanges I want to get on aren't allowing new user signups, what do you recommend? Looks like cryptopia and blocktrades are the only 2 newbies can get into.

Bittrex is the highest liquidity exchange at the moment ... Bitshare is available too but with low liquidity at the moment but something to look for in the future

Poloniex and Blocktrades seems like the only viable option if you aren't registered with Bittrex.

32 hours and still Poloniex hasn't fixed the problem

expected delay: 28 more days!

From where do you know the month

am sorry to hear that taghrid but i think that happened before;; polonix isn't trustworth exchanger. hopefully they will fix this proplem

From previous experiences with other users ... You need to create a ticket in Poloniex support centre https://poloniex.freshdesk.com

well, 28 days passed. Are we there yet? Are they going to stop this retardation
We sure hope so

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58672.01
ETH 2437.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44