Poloniex Update Terms of Service To Waive User Right To Class Action Lawsuit

in #poloniex7 years ago (edited)

https://www.diffchecker.com/DeFrE1Ys

With Steem and Steem Dollar deposits and withdrawals frequently disabled on Poloniex, it seems like a good time to leave them for good!

Via Reddit

Sort:  

Polo has been nothing but a head ache. I so want to lend there and earn interest. The whats the point of that if they lose my funds. Too much weird stuff going on with Poloniex.

I have done heard anything good about Polo for the last year. What are they planning for by changing the terms of conditions. Will changing the TOC now protect them? What about the TOC in which existing users signed up to before the change. Get out while you can, the doorway is only so wide.

@demotruk,
That's why I am telling people to use Bittrex instead of Poloniex.
Thanks for sharing this useful information!

Cheers~

With all exchanges, there is always counter-party risk. Always keep your exposure low.

I moved all my alt coins from Poloniex yesterday.
WAY too many issues with them the last weeks.

Wow, I guess it is good that I moved my funds out of poloniex
Poloniex is just shooting themselves in the foot I think @demotruk. All of these inconveniences are leading for people to move away from this exchange and new better exchanges are rising.

Like always !
guys with the money will try to take yours.....
And you will have hard time to get it back !
=[

i wonder, how do they not realize the power of steem community till now ?

I don't believe the update directly relates to Steem except that we are one section of their customer base. Given the date, I suspect they fear a class action lawsuit over the way they are handling the Bitcoin Cash situation.

its time to say Bye i was already telling they don't care about their customers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64