More and More Users Can’t Withdraw Funds From Poloniex

in #poloniex7 years ago

Cryptocurrency exchanges are always risky to deal with. Even though these companies make it easy to access cryptocurrency, getting funds out can be a big hassle. It appears some people have issues getting money out of Poloniex, whereas others do so just fine. It is a bit unclear as to what is going exactly, though. Unfortunately, these are not the first woes for Poloniex users either.

More specifically, there are a lot of complaints about withdrawals getting stuck. Several complaints have been received related transactions “Awaiting Approval”. Other users can request a withdrawal and get the funds in less than an hour. It is unclear what is going on exactly. More specifically, there is no method to the madness of withdrawal issues whatsoever. In some cases, people are waiting for their funds for over a week now. That is unacceptable, regardless of the reasoning behind it.

Source/ read more: http://www.newsbtc.com/2017/06/24/users-cant-withdraw-funds-poloniex/

Tip for a people that might have issue: Youtube Louis Thomas claims to have issues with funding his Polo accout and his issue got sorted in matter of hours, when he went tough on Poloniex, and threaten them with taking a legal action against them, check short video, where he speaks about it:

Sort:  

Not to mention that LTC, STEEM, & SBD are all disabled 😢

Maybe I should leave polo too, i like there platform but it is becoming riskier to leave money there. Anyways I'm not trading that much these days :)

Yeah, platform is great, especially liquidity in there, there is nothing better anywhere, but all that issues, maaaaan, Its just strange to hear it over and over and then to have money in there... At least for me, even though I have never had any issues with them...

Poloniex has been a pile of 💩💩💩 for a week now.

I withdraw my last money from there yesterday, actually I sent them here to buy some steem power here hehe, I was looking at this issues for some time already, lets see what is gonna happen... Anyways, Im happy that Im not involved anymore, bittrex is the place for me now..

How long did it take to receive their damned confirmation email? I've been trying/converting my assets to liteoin, doge, ripple, and everytime I wait days and still no emails received.

I have never had an issues actually bro... It was instant... I had there max 0,27 BTC approx month ago, Slowly I was withdrawing, and yesterday I withdraw last 0.04 BTC with no issue at all... I just read about all what is happening, and see the people saying what you are saying now

Topic that needs to be brought up! Thanks for sharing, @dejavu.

Thanks :)

You're welcome!

Ive only used bitfinex,bittrex, and coinbase. I would not get into poloniex because of all the problems it experiences.

Still waiting for my LISK to get deposited to my Nano wallet and I'm on day 2. One thing I am considering is filing a complaint with the Securities Exchange Commission here in the States. I'm lookbig to pull everything Inhave on Poloniex and move to Bitrex.

LTC withdrawal "awaiting approval" for 5 days, 3 tickets, no any reply from poloniex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87