WARNING : Do Not Depozit Zcash and Siacoin to POLONIEX!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poloniex7 years ago

Hello Friends!

In this video I explain that it is a serious problem on some deposit adresses from POLONIEX site. In my case I discovered problems on zcash and siacoin.
I made support tickets and receid the following reply:
zcash reply.png

Message received from Poloniex:


Dear Stefan Dragos Alexandru,

Unfortunately the wallet isn't working properly so we temporarily disabled it.
Please rest assured we are working to have the wallet re enabled soon as possible but currently there is no estimated time when this will happen. Once the wallet is re enabled deposits will credit automatically and withdrawals will be enabled.
Thank you for your patience and we're sorry for the inconvenience.
Sincerely,
Poloniex Support Team
Ticket: https://poloniex.freshdesk.com/helpdesk/tickets/768905


NOTE: Unfortunately the wallet isn't working properly so we temporarily disabled it.---Not true the zcash deposit address it is still running on POLONIEX site They did not disable it.

The deposit adress from poloniex is :

t1QzzjYWyKukPVQ7bCUyUC5GFxYStQKyZxK

WARNING Do NOT use it

About 51 days ago I made a deposit of over 67000 siacoin on poloniex and I did not received a single anwer until now.

siacoin ticket.png

In the case of siacoin they indeed disabled the wallet...few times actually .
I tested with small amounts -40-sc to deposit and withdraw and it is working...but that can be changed in time for the better or worst.
I did not received my original amount of 67000 sc but i received 40 sc that I deposited 1 month ago.
Also I do know that in the case of siacoin they had a fork at the block 139.000 and from that momment the problem started.
From SC and Poloniex I hear the same words:

Please wait

I hope My warning will reach you and stop you to deposit zcash on poloniex! I do not know when they will fix the problem. I hope they will !Cynetyc Out!

Sort:  

The matter may not be clear to everyone, but you have written it very well.
You said the whole thing so beautifully that it can not be imagined.
You can write a lot better, your praise will be reduced.
Please let us know as you write it, hopefully you will give us a lot of great gifts.
Stay tuned, stay with us. Keep it up your job Sir. Thanks For Your Everything.

Yes, Thanks @tetas08 for your kind words!
I will continue to monitor the situation and I will give updates here on steemit. This is a serious problem from poloniex and I hope it can the fixed.

I hope so my dear friend.

Polo bad for zcash now? Damm....I mean I heard about sc but not zcash....

Yeah zcash too @mindlock.
I hope nobody deposits now on their zcash wallet...because it is still running at this very moment.
I really hope they will fix the issue.

Thanks for your call, i can remember some months ago when they have issues with steem and sbd wallet i had to support their inefficiency for 2 months. Regards

Yeah I heard that too after I saw the vlog of @exyle from dtube.

Correct now i use @blocktrades and binance. Regards

Both are very good , with @blocktrades I exchanged steem many times!

wow!!!!!!this is so great information. i am very fond of bitrex but never deposite money in poloniex. however , thank you a lot for sharing

Thank you @steemibu351 for your apreciation!
All I can do now is just monitor the situation and keep my audience updated.

thank you a lot. you are doing the great job

@magoo-1 on duty now.

Hlw author this guy owner multi ID and always comment by multi ID.This person always try to chest and get your reward.

You can check @magoo last report.

https://steemit.com/magoo-1/@magoo-1/comment-thief-and-spammer-report-1.

you fucking guys. you have done this to attract author's kindness. so that you can get some beg @magoo-1

This report make by @magoo-1 repoter only.you should be check carefully.

10x for the warning, will keep away from these guyz.

thanks for information in deposit issue ☺ it is helpful for us.

WOW YOUR INFORMATION IS TOO GOOD AND HELP FULL TO US.....

THANKS

Thank you for apreciating my efforts to inform @loandela!
I hope I can reach many people in time...to .. stop them to deposit zcash to poloniex.

YEAH I HOPE SO........///////////

@magoo-1 on duty now.

Hlw author this guy owner multi ID and always comment by multi ID.This person always try to chest and get your reward.

You can check report

https://steemit.com/magoo-1/@magoo-1/comment-thief-and-spammer-report-1.

Yeah i have heard there are some serious issues in this site.
I have not made an account yet on poloniex.i was trying but its not verifying me

It is good to read this from you. There are other exchanges that are better then poloniex...like for example binance.
I hope I can take my coins and then I will use another exchange.

@cynetyc
Rumours say there is a cartel to manipulate prices of zcash and siacoin.. When the price goes up, they don't actually have the funds to back up the trades, so they are forced to disable withdrawals. It's easy to test that deposits actually work even though exchanges claim they are disabled.... They need people to deposit coins, or else they can never re-enable withdrawals. People have reported at least HitBTC to authorities, so the cartel could be broken.

Thank can be a possibility, many exchanges closed their doors and re-open them after december ...because in that month it was a influx of miners/investers according to hashflare.

Thank you for the information many of us do trading and investing and the awareness information like you really help us and save us to get in problem @cynetyc

@magoo-1 on duty now.

Hlw author this guy owner multi ID and always comment by multi ID.This person always try to chest and get your reward.

You can check report

https://steemit.com/magoo-1/@magoo-1/comment-thief-and-spammer-report-1.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39