Sort:  

Good stuff!

Cool videos man, funny and educational.. keep it up!

LOL! WTF happened at the end of the video? :)
I was just listening the video and really shocked!

Great Video Craig. I totally agree that poloniex is going to bring much more reputability to the market.

have already said this on my blog

my opinion Craig is that can we promote this to famous people in return they ask their followers to join steemit and could boost the market up (I'm not sure on that but i am guessing)

what do you think about this?

Joe Rogan :)

can you talk about this on your next video

maybe I should ask Richard Branson about this ;)

Steemit is not ready for this level of attention until it comes out of beta, right now it's a newborn baby who is learning how to crawl

Tai Lopez is all about the Craig Grant posts!

Also I feel like a lot of people would benefit from an ama with you. Instead of all the questions as posts, people could see your answers to questions that many people still have all in one place. If you have a few hours at some point to do it.

if you want to set that up, go ahead, I will be happy to participate, could be like a google hangout. I've never done that before

I meant you could just do one on here as a post and tell people you'll answer their questions for a certain time frame to get some decent discussions. It might help you to know more of what people want to know and you can address some good questions in a deeper way through a YouTube vlog. I for one would be interested in learning about the vesting shares and someone could break down what some of the different values on steemd mean. Also your hair is kick ass! I wish I could do something with mine but it just never looks good with anything but a standard cut.

A lot of passion for the crypto!

You're giving me the trading bug

I love your enthusiasm! Your videos are the only ones I genuinely watch from start to finish. You definitely make me excited about the crypto market. Poloniex is the gold standard so steem should have an upward trend as people realize this isn't a quick pump and dump scheme. I wish I could subscribe to follow your posts, but hopefully that feature will be added soon. Thanks for the quality content. I always upvote your posts because they always provide value or thoughts that help me.

thank you very much for these words, I appreciate your cander

Craig, you're THE MAN!

We need a video on the topic of compound interest built into Steem Dollars. Would you like to help spread the word?

I blogged about it but it's in the whitepaper that there is an adjustable interest rate for holding Steem Dollars. This means when whales power down they never really have to power down into fiat. They would be smart to power down and buy Steem Dollars which can get them compound interest.

This means Steem Dollars are going to be more important to speculators than Steem itself.

https://steemit.com/poloniex/@godcomplex/remember-steem-dollars-provide-10-annual-interest

I disagree, steem dollars means nothing to me, and never will. It's designed to be a comfort zone for those who need USD. 10% interest is toilet paper money

How about you make a video on why you disagree? It's the first time I've heard someone say 10% interest is "toilet paper money".

ok, will try to make the video, but think about this. I earn 10% more steem daily just for holding steem power, so my 15,000 steem power earns me 150 new steem daily, and I can withdraw steem weekly and convert it to bitcoin, the price of bitcoin risies at about 10% each month.. and you want me to think about 10% annual interest for holding steem dollars worth $1 USD.. that's insane

This is true but it's a lot more complicated to explain to people who don't understand the mechanics of Steem. Like companies who might want to hold Steem Dollars instead of fiat but who don't understand anything other than 10% interest if they hold Steem Dollars.

A business cannot justify to shareholders holding anything which can be volatile so they should never hold Steem. On the other hand some might buy Steem Power or Steem Dollars depending on their plans.

I think it's a very bad Idea to invest other peoples money into cryptocurrency, it's best that the risk be taken by the individuals themselves, specially since crypto is unregulated

How else would a business advertise on Steemit without buying Steem Power? Beyond that there are risks, you're right. But then again people are buying Bitcoins with hedge funds.

Bitcoin has had 8 years to prove itself with a 10 billion dollar stable market cap, so hedge funds can buy bitcoin. Steemit has been around a few months, and is still in beta. No smart business person should be looking to advertise or invest in steemit until it's out of beta, right now the platform is suited for individuals like myself and you to have some fun with, that's all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67