Poloniex is annoying

in #poloniex7 years ago

So let me tell you a short story about my adventure on the crypto world.

I stumbled upon Steemit one year ago. Yes, I'm old and my reputation is 48. So I came back two or three months ago to try steeming again, and voila, I had a few Steems and SBDs in my account! Talk about residual.

An amateur's overview of the cryptotrading

I ventured on these complicated and confusing posts on how to materialise the Steems and SBDs, because I was so ignorant of the cryptocurrencies. As I found out, Steem and SBD are "alt coins", which needed to be traded to Bitcoin, and after that, the Bitcoin can then be traded to USD, because USD is the material that we needed to purchase stuff we want to buy.

That's when Poloniex came to the picture.

Poloniex and its miserable problems

As a test, I transferred 2 SBD to Poloniex. After confirming the transfer, I came to learn that Poloniex's SBD/Steem trades were "under maintenance". I waited for a few days, and then contacted their magnificent support, which I have never received a message back to. It was only worth 2 cents, so I was shit to them, and I understand completely.

Well, I started having some doubts about this whole thing. I was skeptical and, again, ignorant.

Bittrex restored my faith in life... err, cryptotrading

So I looked for other ways to trade out my Steems/SBDs, and along came a knight in shining armour: Bittrex. I transferred 1 SBD to Bittrex, as a test, and it worked! Immediately, I transferred all my Steems/SBDs to Bittrex, then traded them to BTC, then sent my BTC to my wallet with fiat trade (eg: coinbase, coins.ph for Filipinos, wirexapp, etc).

Trying out Poloniex again

However, there were some alt coins that were not available on Bittrex, and I really never learned from past mistakes, and also, I came to know that a friend of mine was also on cryptotrading. We messaged each other and he said that he had been using Poloniex ever since he started doing this.

So I gave Poloniex a chance, and logged back into my account. To my surprise, they processed my 2 SBDs and credited it to my account. So I looked around and stuff. Until this morning when they blocked my IP address.

Verdict

So okay, Poloniex, well played. The problem is in you, not me. We're not meant to be and I won't be bothering you anymore.

The end.

Sort:  

I'm having the same exact problems with BITTREX! 5 days and no deposit!

Poloniex is comparable to a snail. Good luck with your trade!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67