Poloniex withdrawal test - all works fine for me

in #poloniex7 years ago

There's a lot of FUD regarding polo withdrawals not working.

I tested withdrawals for:
-LTC
-ETH
-GNT
-BTC

You can check the transactions by looking up these addresses:

BTC:
168sp6d9eTACfDQf2bcPRaD6LdcodW59Kk
ETH:
0x8c95933b266239563cbe9a57b154180f3aa9a4f6
LTC:
LeGakPwqqaKdrGYisAMFPRw43ajSr4hAKQ
GNT:
0x8c95933b266239563cbe9a57b154180f3aa9a4f6

AS you can see, all transactions came through within 1 block.
BTC fee was about 4.23 mBTC/kB

I admit that there is some reason for confusion. After withdrawing I received the withdrawal confirmation email within seconds, but the confirmation links brought me to an error page. The link does work however, and you will need to click it for your transaction to work.

Also, ETC withdrawals are deactivated due to maintenance of the ETC wallets.

Hope everything is fine and stop-limit issues are resolved soon.

Good day and don't forget your mom today!

Sort:  

Good job not believing everything you read and checking it out for yourself @chrishronic

full steem ahead!

Thanks! A lot of people are panicking, hope it's all for no reason. Time will tell! Best, C.

Yes, it seems to work, only some coins have a verry high withdrawal fee! See my post (https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@skririm/3usd-fee-for-9usd-withdrawal-poloniex-wtf )about MAID coin! wow expensive!

yeah I noticed too.. at least they did put a decent fee on the btc withdrawal, I was afraid it could get stuck.

The more people FUD the more I am able to get cheap prices!

ha very true!

what are you buying? I'm scraping some ETH from the bottom

BURST might be good for a quick sell in a day or so. Same with XPM, FLDC, FLO and DCR. Don't get too greedy, tho, because you probably will lose if you buy a bunch and hold it for a week. It would be fine to buy a lot and sit on it for a while. Glad you asked, because I happened to notice Golem, and it is pretty good to buy right now... going to buy a bunch in a few minutes!

yeah golem really spiked. If you look at the 2-week graph, it seems like a good buy now...

I know! It seems to have leveled out... if it rises it probably will jump in the double digits. I probably won't sell it though as it is on my list of long term holds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25