You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poloniex is Down Amidst Rumors of Insolvency and New ToS

in #poloniex7 years ago

I mainly stopped using Poloniex when a bunch of Steemians funds were stuck there. The writing could be on the wall. I feel like every exchange has probably been hacked on some level but it is just how well they have protected the funds from huge losses and if they can make it back fast enough.

Sort:  

I also stopped using Poloniex around the time you say. It wasn't necessarily because of the hold on Steem......but I definitely started getting a bad vibe and just moved everything into a hardware wallet for safety.

Good thinking. Better safe than sorry!

"hacked" means that they took your money lol

Yup! Now they will skip town and everyone will be like WTF!

Yeah I'd figure they should be more secure after getting hacked hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63123.52
ETH 3121.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88