You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poloniex Disables Trollbox For Good

in #poloniex7 years ago (edited)

It was needed. People didn't want to follow the rules, and was using the trollbox to ask for support even if they had a ticket, or had to wait awhile to increase their verification to increase their withdraw limit . I kept reading more about ticket issues, than anything else on the trollbox. Well I hope when they bring back the trollbox people can follow the rules.

Also Poloniex had issues as soon as they added their own opinion on twitter about Bitcoin Unlimited. You can see right after they made their opinion they have been ddos attacked weekly sometimes daily. Poloniex is a big company that will eventually be bigger than any stock exchange in the world in the coming years, and you can tell they are working hard to make it happen.

Sort:  

It doesn't matter how big they are if they don't answer their support tickets. I have one a week old, and then a couple I submitted after that. Related to a deposit that cleared on my end in the transaction information but never was deposited to my poloniex account. No response from anyone at poloniex. I did get their automated response that comes within a minute or so of submitting a support ticket.

I've spoken to others who CLAIM to have tickets 2 months old with no response.

Their fees can be good, and their graphs look great. That all is irrelevant though if you lose money while trying to use their site and they fail to handle support.

We are the clients. At some point excuses are irrelevant. I've worked in a lot of support environments over my years. Many of them understaffed. In those cases you at least TOUCH a ticket and give a response so they know you are not simply ignoring it.

At the moment they may be the lowest transaction fee exchange out there, but that is of no benefit if they can take your money/currencies and fail to respond to tickets. The higher fees elsewhere are worth it if it means actually getting movement, and support.

I hope they DO pull it together as I would reconsider using them. For now though I am just lucky the amount of currency they have not given me of mine was small. Had it been a larger deposit I'd be quite angry.

I am currently using primarily bittrex, and it's fees are 10x higher than poloniex.

I seen a lot of that too, a bunch of people complaining in the trollbox when it was their own user error.

Support was super slow though, they did need to do something about it. Waiting over a week for a response from support can be a real pain.

Yeah, when Poloniex noticed they couldn't respond within two days to any tickets they should have hired more people. I'm pretty sure they can afford to hire more people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86