Poloniex DOWN

in #poloniex7 years ago (edited)

Hi, everyone!
I recently joined steem(it) and this is my first post.
I realised Poloniex was down for a while. I'm not sure if this is a DDOS attack (could be) but Poloniex tweeted that they are aware of the connectivity problem and trying to solve the issue.
I'm starting to lose trust in Poloniex and probably will be moving out to another exchange in the future...

poloof.jpg

Also, they rarely put new coins on the exchange which limits the opportunities...
EDIT: I forgot that I obtain the current market data in excel using Poloniex API, when I refreshed my excel file all of my calculations went to negative :) , no more crypto until Poloniex is back up again...

Sort:  

Bitfinex is a great exchange as well. They don't offer as many trading pairs, but I enjoy the UI and experience.

I was exactly thinking the same. Bitfinex seems to be a viable option. Only thing is that Bitfinex doesn't offer as many coins as Poloniex.

Congratulations @bazmus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41