Poloniex Why?

in #poloniex7 years ago

So I just transfered 34 steem dollars to Poloniex. Or so I thought. I had been a while since I had posted as I've been going to University for the last year including over the summer. I just had finals and now its Christmas break. I know that the bitcoin just when up an incredible amount so I decided to transfer my steemdollars and try and get my coinbase account a little bit more cushy. After I used a system that is now a year later from my last transaction none to just take your steem and ...poof! Its too late I should have been more carful and done more research to ensure I was transferring my steem to a credible account. I'm wondering have any of you have success with poloniex recently or had your currency accounted for at a later time. I guess I'm just a bit preemptive as it only been just over 30minutes and I'm already writing this.
Its just a bit discouraging to make a deposit and then find all these posts about why not to do what you've just done.
I wish I had been more careful. Also Steemit obviously has a method now that would have been much more simple for me to use had I just create the account with BlockTrades before making the mistake. Any help?

Sort:  

yeah thats my life haha

Really? Same thing just happen to you? I know that poloniex prob just wants to keep the potential bitcoin they promised to me for trading steem for them selves but I'm hoping the processes of calculating the steem to bitcoin equation is just taking longer today. Although it says right on the website that it shouldn't take more than 30minutes. So anyways what your story ?

Been waiting for two days... 141 sbd's...

It's been twelve days. I just tried to ignoring the fact that it happened. And now the transfer has worked. Now hoping that the next transfer process will go okay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44