You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poll: Soft Consensus?

in #poll5 years ago

Interesting, I like the idea of using related words in a new way that makes someone consider what you mean.

I thought of Wise Consensus vs. Smart as it is a play on the wisdom of the crowd. Yet still implies you are doing something a better.. An Implied Upgrade.

Smart Media, Smart contracts,... Smart is over used, so that you no longer pay attention.

Just some thoughts... I like the way you are thinking though. Defining what Steem is and what we do with our own language is a great move.

Wise Consensus, Wise Contracts.

Also, if I wanted to word smith the word contract, which as you have pointed out isn't a contract at all... I feel some attraction to the word "Agreement". As it is sort of an Agreement between the user, dev and the blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69