Am I too vulgar and aggressive in my music? Opinion poll

in #poll6 years ago

So I meet a lead singer of a local rock band and I told him that I rap, so we started talking about doing a rock/rap song. Plus this band does like 3-4 shows a month so it'd be a good experience on networking, getting used to performing, and just getting my name out there. So I got his info and e-mailed him some of my songs so he could get the feel of my style to help come up with the collab. He listened to like two of my songs( and I purposely picked the less hardcore songs) and he said the collab wouldn't work. I didn't know this but his band doesn't curse and are very religious. No hard feelings tho, he's a cool dude we just have different styles and beliefs. It made me think of when a couple of my songs were played on SMA radio and after @seveaux and I had a talk, where he told me the audience wasn't feeling my songs and thought I was a gang banger.

Now i'm writing more positive and less unnecessary violent raps. When the "How do K.E.N." Album is released you'll be able to tell the difference and growth. I think it'll be my best project ever.

I say all this becuz I wanna conduct an opinion poll.

Pretty much the poll is -

Are my rap lyrics unnecessary violent and aggressive?

Comment "Yes" or "No" or "People need to stop being so sensitive"

Enjoy and One Love!

Upvote and Resteem!!

Support #thebag, or get put in a body bag!!!

Support SMA or be DOA!!!

Sort:  

people need to stop being so sensitive lol but for real, i switch my style up all the time ive got different styles for different kinds of beats and audiences and all man, even though some people love my peaceful rhymes and others like the sickness at the end of the day its up to you what you wanna hear, i personally love hearing your violent rhymes and all man they are very entertaining!

up to you at the end of the day what you wanna be rappin about man

Real shit, my album coming up has so many topics bro. Story song, dedication song, a girly song where i rap about when i meet my wife, even a song about being abducted by the Annunuki. I'll e-mail you the Anunuki one since your an Ancient Alien addict like me...LMAO

haha that sounds class man, good to hear your covering a lotta dope topics, yeah send that shit onto me man!! haha

my answer to the poll is 'a lot of people can chill a bid on the sensitivity xD; too , nothing can be too much if you are okay with it so is the audience, but the audience also expects things in a certain way if you go all out ranting and somebody is in a religious band could be maybe for their audience to be losing it maybe.. some go to far in this and start to lose balance and want to destroy all criticism stating it as ''being negative'' and then it becomes dangerous. it's about balance like the yingyang has a dot on both black and white that is white and black. hard and soft with hard in soft and soft in hart, plus and minus with minus in plus and plus in minus and that stuff low and high an east and west and something and nothing, wet and dry,
talk-about-symptoms.png

Wise words my friend and I love that ying-yang! Thanks for taking part in this poll. I can't wait till everyone hears How do K.E.N. it's all about balance

just be yourself for hundred percent be integer and you are original (unless cloned)

Well i'm not a clone(I don't think so) lol, and I don't know how not to be myself and i like who i am. I just want people to see all the sides of me, like i'm a box and people have only been looking at one side not knowing i'm 3-D. I hope that made sense

ken-entertainment-group, is my bitshares wallet now. Got locked out of my other, so hopefully you didn't send anything to the old one

I think it's good to have a balance. It's ok to do the odd vulgar track, but also some more meaningful stuff has it's place too. Your punchlines are brilliant though so it'd be a shame not to continue with a few tracks like that every now and then.

Thanks for the feedback my friend, i'll make sure there's a balance and you know there's gonna be punch lines! Much love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79