Sort:  

This is the way it always should have been. Of course it should be accompanied by an easy to use history feature to see every edit.

Actually I am rather often editing my comments and articles if I spot mistakes, but the problem with being able to do that permanently could be that if you answer in a discussion to a comment and later the comment will be changed, your answer doesn't suit to the comment anymore ... discussions could be falsified afterwards. I know, everthing is saved in the blockchain, but ... in practice it could be difficult for the normal user to verify everything.

I think showing post history is the UI's duty. Also, I would start a brainstorming about votes, which is a harder problem. Imagine someone make a successful post, then editing it to be the opposite of the former one. The votes would still remain, showing many like the post, which were not true.

It's not just for correcting typos, errors, but good for avoiding legal actions (many times it's enough to delete contents that could be attacked legally). Since not everybody anon here (and not will be), I would allow editing a post without expiration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62770.12
ETH 3467.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53