You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There Shouldn't Even Be Ideologies

in #politics6 years ago

I really like where you're going with this. There's a lot of wisdom here I wish more people had :-) For example:

Just look at the world and set your own goals, just because a smart person 250 years ago wanted freedom badly, doesn't mean you have to take his goals and go with them even if today's problems don't even go in that direction anymore.

Especially the subconscious link between "freedom" and "individualism" is deadly for society. Freedom is good, but be aware that freedom isn't something you can obtain yourself; it is given to you by your fellow men and women. You touch upon a lot I plan to write about in the series I just started.

I think your first article is great and I'm looking forward to more. Just keep thinking for yourself! Resteemed, hoping it will help spread this some more :-)

Sort:  

Thank you so much, that honestly means a lot :)

Over the last like 3 years I regularly wrote down some thoughts I had on Google Notes, on science, politics, philosophy, acting etc, anything I care about. And now a while ago I figured it would probably be a good idea to collect those thoughts in a single Open Office document, and then form a cohesive text from that, while expanding on the notes I collected. There's still lots coming that I'll write here, I have about 30 pages of notes, much of it is policy ideas, especially structural reform, but also more general philosophy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44