You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deconstructing Hierarchical Society into a Technologically Decentric Voluntary System

in #politics6 years ago

Their power will be reduced, but not completely eliminated. That will require replicators (what you see in Star Trek). 3D printing is a precursor to the idea of replicators. But once you can create any molecular form from the micro to the macro level, money will be completely obsolete and asset reserves will become meaningless.

Sort:  

I see your point although I don't know if I would consume anything from one of those machines without many years of long term testing first :)
But what about land? I assume moving off planet...
I suppose it's good to have hope for my grandchildren. But that still leaves a lot of time for the powers that shouldn't be to do something drastic...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58402.42
ETH 2727.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34