Being against political correctness is not a sign of being cool

in #politics7 years ago

Hello, I'm Zoe and today I'd like to share my opinions on people who are against P.C.

Few weeks ago, I've discovered that there is a group of people on Steemit that are against political correctness.

They were forming a group together to help each other out from getting flagged.

I've noticed this kind of trend all over the internet, and lots of groups acting like being politically incorrect is cool, and even more liberal. What they don't understand is this.

Freedom Comes With responsibility.

IMG_2117.PNG

Image Source_Unsplash

If everybody said what they want to say, discriminating whoever they want, the world wouldn't be a place where human beings can co-exist.

I was personally offended when one of the members of the politically incorrect group wrote that modern women are lazy and only care about their bodies, when I was working my ass off for my grades and was making the Korea college group @kr-collegeclub on Steemit.

I am totally against flagging, if it's about criticizing a whale, trying to make Steemit a better place and etc. But if any content is against human rights, I no longer have to respect that content, and I will flag it.

Being against political correctness is not a sign of being cool, it's a sign of being irresponsible for your words.

If your opinions are hurting somebody, and targeting the whole group, generalizing and judging someone by the stereotypes, you are not cool, you are lame and irresponsible for what you are saying.

For you don't have the decency to find people out of those stereotypes.Nor do you take any sort of responsibility for your words on the internet.

IMG_2118.PNG

Image Source_Pixabay

Grow up as a person and start focusing on the healthy sides of life than belittling others to make yourself feel better.

Stop making the world a worse place than it already is, and stop misusing the word liberty when lots of people have died to fight for real freedom.

IMG_0977.JPG

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42