Why is the world like this?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #politics7 years ago

I believe in God and I believe that for God to be real it must be more than we could ever understand or comprehend so to us God works in mysterious ways. One of the most common arguments against the belief of God or religion is why are there so many innocent people suffering in the world? My answer for this is we have free choice, (as suggested in the story of Adam and Eve) I believe somewhere in our history we chose the devils way! In other words we made this world the way that it is.

We only have to look at the ridiculously high wastage in the food industry to see that there is plenty of food for all. The trouble is that food would not be worth anything if it was freely available and distributed because of this it is more profitable for corporations/supermarkets and food retailers to throw the food away instead of giving it away.

I find the food donations to food banks and other charities in supermarkets a bit of an insult to the intelligence of the customer, Asking us to donate food in a giant building full of food. Owned by a corporation that is literally worth billions of pound and staffed by minimum waged or zero hours staff sometimes on schemes like workfare that mean the government paying the employee to employ!

A society that puts money ahead of people need to eat and that depends on the exploitation of people from foreign nations to function as a society can not claim to be influenced by god.

The western world and the lifestyles we live are destroying the world for other nations and even our own youth in order to save the world for corporations and the establishment.

I think of the world like this; extreme poverty exists to fund the super rich and the greedy. Every time we see a person that has too much and lives ridiculous lives of greed and extravagance somewhere in the world their are people paying for that.

A world that has individual families that own more than the other 99% of us has a problem.

Sort:  

I love money. I love freedom. We let people do good and bad because that is freedom. That means we let people do bad. That is freedom. People suffer because of what they do or because of what others did. Don't donate and give them fish. Teach them how to fish.

Teaching them to fish frees them, freeing them is the last thing on the mind of the establishment.

May the families own more thanks to Steemit !

Its helped me already!

The rich and powerful will Never give up thier vested interests. We all know the only way that will happen, yet everyone is too apathetic and distracted.

It's pretty simple. I don't mean that in a glib way or conceited way. I've only found the answer very recently. Robert Spitzer is a mathematician and physicist. Here is his answer. I hope this helps. This is the guy who helped me to understand it.

-- If God had created the universe 100% perfect, without suffering of any sort, you would have nothing to do.

Nothing is the awnser. Nothingness is where pure Joy is.

If you are interested in this topic, you will find my blog very interesting. I might blow your minds. I have just started blogging but with time I might post something that was all what you are looking for. I can also recoment some documentries on this topic. I will also write a post called 'how smart can the devil really be?'

One of the most common arguments against the belief of God or religion is why are there so many innocent people suffering in the world? My answer for this is we have free choice, (as suggested in the story of Adam and Eve) I believe somewhere in our history we chose the devils way! In other words we made this world the way that it is.

I'm not anti-theist, if anything in terms of the God question, to me pantheism sounds interesting, but generally I'm just open-minded to the idea of God's existence or not. Regarding your point above, to me, that works perhaps a little bit, but what about the apparent cruelty in nature where man is not involved at all? I think the Creation story of Genesis to be allegory at best, Science shows quite clearly life on the planet is millions of years before we came on the scene, and it wasn't just peace and love then either, it was the tooth-and-claw of the jungle. Which to me, doesn't mean the universe is not sacred, but I do have a problem with the idea of a personality as God. It would have to be a pretty psychopathic personality if you ask me. Take the Biblical story of Job, for example. You have a good guy, God boasts to Satan how good he is, and Satan makes a wager with God to go and terrorize him with the most terrible afflictions, which God accepts! I really think (or hope, at least) these are really just made stories. Peace Brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46