Another Jobcentre Day!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

I have been summoned to the Jobcentre (again) today! Today I will (again) have to answer STUPID FUCKING questions like “what steps have you taken to finding work this month? and “do you drive?” Do I drive? With the £300 a month I’m on just affording food can be a problem never mind affording to pay rent and bills and afford to run a car.

When I am in a Jobcentre I always feel like just saying to the Jobcentre staff; “Listen I know that you know that this is bullshit, just tick your little boxes scribble your name at the necessary locations, I will do the same and done”

All the fucking around listening to their scripted speeches as they throw catchphrases that are already posted all over the Jobcentre is completely unhelpful.

I was claiming working tax credit and did not need to visit the Jobcentre but the HMRC decided that I was no longer eligible to carry on acting as a self employed blogger. After just two years of claiming working tax credits the HMRC STOP all working tax credit payments to me! This left me with just the money I was making online and most of that was cryptocurrency which can be awkward to spend.

After 16 weeks with no money I was forced on to Universal credit! This means I have to go to the Jobcentre every week to answer the same questions from the same people who (sometimes) seem to believe that their job in the Jobcentre makes them superior to their customers. I have no idea why they would believe this.

Sitting at a computer all day ticking boxes and scribbling your name while causing chaos and poverty to the working and lower classes at a time of extortion, thievery and Royal FUCKING weddings is nothing to be proud of in fact you should be ashamed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49