You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of Rape Culture?

in #politics7 years ago

How is someone who has never raped, or thought about raping anyone, suppose to take the idea of rape culture into cognition without changing how they react to the world? If I see a world where raping, groping and other unwanted advances represent criminal sexual behavior, Why would I need to change my opinion that I see no rape culture? I know it may be hard to believe, but the type of people that rape other people generally don't give a fuck about social movements and won't be swayed by telling them we live in a "rape culture". I guess all I want to know is how we can have the same idea of fucked it is for someone to live in fear having their body be taken captive and abused but we can't agree that we live in a rape culture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30