Trump State of the Union 2018

in #politics7 years ago

       So here in a little while President Trump will give the annual State of The Union Address. He will say some stuff and his words will be bent into whatever the popular narrative becomes. The real state of the union is divided.  If you want to see the real state of the union all you have to do is look around. Do we honestly need some elected official to tell us anything? What the fuck is an elected official anyway? I have always had a problem with that term no matter who was wearing it. An official what? What makes them official? Honestly who gives a shit anyways.

       All of it is an illusion. The presidency, the government, politicians, all of it is an illusion. This illusion is a product of a society that is both infatuated with itself and diseased with it's own over inflated self importance. Nothing any president has ever said or done has affected my life in any real meaningful way. None of it matters. Not even a little bit. They still steal money before I even see it out of my paycheck. Whether it is going to be more or less does not matter. It is still theft.  They still use it for whatever they want and I have no say in the matter. I am sure someone will say well that is why you vote. Voting is a pointless endeavor but I do it simply because I can. Not because it has any meaning. 

      Every so often we the people in the USA get to vote. In the process of getting ready to vote those seeking the votes lie to us, tell us what we want to hear, and those who are voted into office then do whatever the hell they want to do until it is time to get those votes again. Then rinse repeat. At the end of the day they are all full of shit even if their intention was not to be. Anyone who has made a career out of politics as a few past candidates have demonstrated, are obscenely full of shit.  They have spent years as part of a system and then suddenly they have ideas when they want to be the president. The truth is if they weren't such a pile of garbage in the first place they may have implemented some of those ideas. They did not however. 

      Then there is this guy Trump who is now the president. Nothing he says will matter and nothing he does will matter. At least he is entertaining. I will not be watching the state of the union address because I have more important things to do. Things such as watch water evaporate. Things such as watch some snow sparkle. Perhaps I could even watch the grass grow if it were not winter where I am. Anything is more important than watching an address. Although if you watch it at least then you might know what was actually said before all the talking heads decide that you should "hear" it differently. On the bright side you will only have to hear about it until the next distraction is determined and implemented. So there is that anyways.  

     

Sort:  

I will watch every minute and reach my own conclusions not what the media suggests that I should conclude. I will watch and listen carefully and make life decisions and investment choices accordingly. The sky is not falling. Sit aside and whine or pay attention and adjust. Every year is an opportunity.

I agree with that. Every minute is an opportunity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43