You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Considering Leaving Bankrupt Illinois | Any Suggestions on Where To Go?

in #politics7 years ago

Depends on what you are wanting? Major metropolis or down home small towns? Nite life or laid back floating down the Guadalupe river? What do you like? Where do you wnt your biz to be in 5 yrs, 10 yrs, Retirement? lots of options...

Sort:  

I think I prefer something a bit slower paced but still within a reasonable drive to the city and a major airport. My gf really likes Waco. Personally I've never even visited but I'd like to be close to the ocean

Virginia then. I'm in the Shenandoah Valley at the Shenandoah River. 1 1/2 hours from DC and the airport!

Waco is not bad and even if ya lived in Dallas or San Antonio you are within what is called a day trip to the coast. Houston area is like living in California or Illinois with the way it is run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49