Who's The Son Of A Beoch Now :) NFL Players Kneel During National Anthem in London GamesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #politics7 years ago

This morning, the NFL is holding their ritualistic money grab by forcing two teams to wing on off to London and have a little football action British style. This isn't a post where I rant about the greedy ass NFL and their money hungry tactics, (London, Mexico City, and Thursday games), but rather I'd like to point out that over two dozen players chose to kneel during the playing of America's National Anthem.

enter image description here

This time it wasn't just one player, or two or three, it was twenty-four plus and I get the feeling that as the remainder of the games play out today, we'll probably see more of the same.

Here's my opinion: The players can do whatever they want during the playing of the National Anthem. Oh, and everyone else can shut their holes about it.

Now don't get me wrong, I'm a retired Army sergeant and have plenty of patriotism running through my veins. America isn't a country where anyone gets forced to do anything they don't want to. It's also not a place where we get called son of a bitches by someone who rigged and stole an election.

Sort:  

Great post. Hardwork pays more so keep working hard! @vegascomic Love it.

I like your post. @vegascomic I have followed you

Completely feel you bro, we are living in some strange times

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87