You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Christopher Wray a Good Pick For Trump's Next FBI director?

in #politics7 years ago

I note about Wray that he took down Enron, whose board were close personal friends of Bush and Cheney, the sitting President and Vice President, at the time of that action.

As a result, I have no questions about Wray's ability to act independently of the head of state. My recollection of the last Bush presidency was that it was markedly political, extremely croneyist, and devoid of integrity.

The almost cringing devotion of officials in that administration to the executive, such as Alberto Gonzalez, the Attorney General, and the obvious quid pro quo nature of the benefits conferred on those favored by that administration, are all the more obvious in contrast to Wray's absolute disregard for such encomiums.

While in private practice he has continued to work on similar highly politically sensitive and financially complex cases, while somehow remaining above the fray in his personal and professional entanglements.

Plus, he just looks like the quintessential law enforcement bulldog.

If I was imagining the ideal qualities I'd want in an FBI Director, I'd probably come up with someone remarkably like Christopher Wray, and since I paid no attention to the Enron takedown, and had never heard of him before, I was surprised that someone so particularly qualified even existed.

That Nancy Pelosi appears to be against him is just a bonus.

Of all Trump's appointees, none has been so approved by me as Wray.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86