You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UK PM Triggers Article 50 to Leave the EU - Why I'm Positive About It

in #politics7 years ago

That is a tricky topic - I personally was shocked when the poll results have been announced, my colleagues too - my company is HQed in London with offices around the world - not easy for us. I do think England will suffer from it as of various points - as hard as it sounds - even living on the Island England as more in common with us Germans and French folks for example as they would ever accept. The staff problematic is hopefully not a major issue here for EU and UK workers.

What I see problematic for the world is the effect #Brexit had on other movements in Europe (France, Germany, NL etc) where right wing parties grow and grow - the US election proved a new "protecting our frontier and focus on our country only" mentality which is dangerous - not only for the EU or England - no dangerous for mankind.

We will see why happens next.

Sort:  

Yes hopefully the workers issues get resolved quickly. I hope this was not for reasons of nationalism and bigotry but we will have to see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19