You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jeff Bezos Amazon vs Amazon Fires: Is Big Tech For Or Against Humanity?

in #politics5 years ago

For me, the core of the problem is denial and heartlessness. It begins within the self and spirals out into all areas of life. I agree that we have seen large structures and entire societies built from that heartlessness and denial - using capitalism as a vehicle. Capitalism, really is as simple as trade combined with private ownership of the means of production. I am not aware of any other more accurate definition, but if you have one then by all means provide it here.
Capitalism, as I have defined it, implies several built in problems - which I went over in some detail in a small essay I posted to steem previously.

Removing capitalism doesn't automatically fix the underlying problems, since they are within the hearts and minds of people. However, it is also true that there are fundamental, systemic problems with capitalism too that won't go away just because government or cartels do.

Sort:  

I want to make government smaller. That is my focus. Also, I want to make towns and sheriffs great again. I prefer the wild wild west. Small towns should be like countries in and of themselves to some extent. Local communities should try to help each other out as opposed to having federal government do everything for people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50