You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Iphones Are Sexist

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

First time I hear of this. However, I know in my country (Greece) many deaf people choose to ostracize and treat like "traitors" the ones that decide to use ear phones, because apparently they deny their nature or some other shit. Like imagine, being born without legs and have other cripple people point the finger at you for using a wheelchair instead of dragging yourself to the ground 😑. Any ideas if that isa universal thing ?

Sort:  

That happens anywhere and everywhere there are deaf schools. It happens in Russia, China, Japan, The UK, all of Europe, the Middle East, USA, Canada and yes even South America. There's the Us vs Them mentality from the culturally deaf and the hearies and there's an Us vs Them mentality from those same people and those of us that choose to use hearing aids, cochlear implants and yes even against those of us that speak with out voice. These jackasses literally try to be the arbiters of who can and cannot be deaf.

God, I just don't get it. I have a chronic problem, nothing to affect my daily life but I have sacrificed certain things I loved to do (mainly extreme sports) and I would kill to be 100 % healthy like I used to. I really don't get why someone with a health problem, regardless of the nature, would critic somebody with the same problem for trying to improve their quality of life :/

Because "Deaf Culture" has went largely unchecked by the mainstream population allowing cultural Marxism to seep in super deep. There's all kinds of "Check your Privilege" kind of crap seeping out from them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85