You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Racist Past

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

Brilliant article, @crypto-old-guy38! You really raise some pertinent questions.

Thankfully, I live in a little country where immigration is quite normal. We've been migrating and accepting migrants from all over the world for nearly a thousand years now, which means our DNA is already so intertwined with other people's DNA that if we are racist, we are just hating ourselves and our ancestors.

This means I have rarely seen racist attitudes, in my 40 years of existence.

I'm also amazed to see how Racism is so prevalent in the USA, a country which wouldn't even exist, were it not for immigration.

PS: I've found your post because @rembertomarsada featured it in an entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Sort:  

Racism is not really that prevalent in the US today... But in the past...

Thank you for reading my post...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50