Lindsey Graham: "If Trump doesn't call himself a genius...no one else would."

in #politics7 years ago

Partial transcript:

BEHAR: Saturday Trump called himself quote “like really smart” and a stable genius. Do you think he’s like really smart and a stable genius?

GRAHAM: I think this, if he doesn’t call himself a genius, nobody else will.

NAVARRO: That was funny.

GRAHAM: The first thing I want to tell you he beat me like a drum. He ran against 17 Republicans and crushed us all. He ran against a Clinton machine and won. So all I can say is you can say anything you want to say about the guy. I said he was xenophobic race-baiting religious bigot. I ran out of things to say. He won. Guess what he’s our president.

BEHAR: You’re calling him a xenophobic religious bigot?

GRAHAM: I did during the campaign.

BEHAR: Yeah you did.

NAVARRO: Is he still all those things?

GRAHAM: In my view he is my president and doing a good job on multiple fronts. Again I’ll tell you why. I went into this thing not voting. I didn’t vote for the guy.

....

One thing is for certain...no one is calling Lindsey Graham a genius.

You're right. He crushed you. And he crushed the Corrupt Clintons, at their own game. One they've been playing for over 40 years.

And he has a billion dollars (or a few hundred million... depending on who you believe.)

But, no, he's not smart...at all.

Doesn't know squat.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80