You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VOTING ...... THE ILLUSION OF CHOICE

in #politics7 years ago

People are brainwashed from an early age to think not only that your vote counts but it's wrong not to vote.
Load of shite. Voting for the selected puppets is embarrassing and no self respecting person should ever take part.
What are the choices.? A control freak, a deluded commie, a moron & numerous other halfwitted sociapaths.
Screw that I'm out.

Sort:  

Haha "a deluded commie" I like that ... thanks for the comment @tremendospercy I like your content and I follow you so appreciate your opinion

Thanks man I appreciate that.

Yep I'm with there with you! I did vote to leave EU but that's about the extent of my voting.....Elections are about voting for opposite sides of the same coin

Same. I came out of police exile to vote out of the EU.
The rest is a dog and pony show.

I agree I think the EU vote showed that if we had a genuine democracy we could all vote on the individual issues rather than for a puppet to make our decisions for us for 4 years, if everyone can vote for Xfactor every week why not on things that matter.

That's a very valid point. The powers that be would argue that it would be too expensive. But if it was done like the Xfactor, it would be us paying for it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57