You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeking Knowledge And The Ability To Understand And Interpret It... "Marxism"

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

Excellent, @DrDave. Anyone who knows a thing or two about the general Chinese knows that, as a culture, they are conservative to the bone. Therefore, it seems quite reasonable that your theory could be applied to the Maoist movement. Now, having lived in Cambodia for several years (no longer), AND examining the current PM's textbook "right-wing" style crackdown tactics, PLUS the strong support of those tactics by the - guess who? -> the Chinese --> go friggin' figure.. Your theory makes a SERIOUS amount of sense. Please keep developing these ideas and this series... @transcript-junky

Sort:  

History has proven on so many occasions, extreme right perversions of social-left doctrines, will inevitably lead to failure... Great comment & thanks... Maybe one day I can pick your brain on that couple years in Cambodia -Angkor Wat would be my ultimate bucket list scratch off...

Pick away... but just be prepared for "no holds barred" feedback. I lived in Siem Reap for almost a year. I roam the globe on my mountain bike (currently in Laos). When I lived in Siem Reap I found out a nice little secret, which is that after 5:30 pm (when the people who work at the temple complex clock out for the day) it is perfectly legal to go into the temple areas. I used to explore the grounds, and essentially had the whole place to myself (with sometimes some other people roaming here and there) for the hour or so before sundown. Lots of interesting nooks and crannies to explore there, away from the masses...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68