Helping a Community one Upvote at a Time.

in #politics8 years ago (edited)

Ever wanted to give back to the community, but did not want to give it away for free? Well with my proposed program this will help start a chain reaction of helping the transgender community in the Dominican Republic. Every upvote will go towards helping me get another person off of the street, keep them from doing sex work, and help them earn the great trade and skill of Cosmetology. I am a licensed Cosmetologist from Florida who has been through these same situations in life. I want to help others in my community, by keeping them from the risk of contracting any STDs or worse. The reason why I chose to help in the Dominican Republic is simple. They need our help. Not only is there no regulation on prescription medication it is also expensive and sometimes out of reach for most in the trans community to obtain. Every upvote turns into helping someone who did not have the chance before at a safe and reliable way of working. If everyone that sees this post will upvote it this will raise the money to help not this community. Why choose this post to upvote? Well to be honest what is the harm. Actually, if this post gets up to 3,000 upvotes I will randomly choose a winner and you will receive $25 in steem power. Remember click the upvote button to help me help this community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59