New Amendment 2

in #politics6 years ago

Okay this week will be a political post, sorry to those who are not a fan of politics, and it will on another new amendment. Before I start, please give this post an upvote if you are reading this on steemit and like the idea. Email me if you have something to add to any of my ideas, something to contradict my idea, or if you just see any grammatical errors in my posts at [email protected] or message me on Twitter. Alright now let’s get started!

Okay, because of a lot of the arguments surrounding the current administration, questions have been asked like what can the president do, what can the president not do, can the president be held accountable for a crime, and many other questions. I believe that because of these arguments we may see multiple new laws created to address these things because regardless of what political party a person is apart they cannot argue that we do not need more laws addressing this problem. Emphasis on the word “may” though because I don’t see either party creating laws to limit the president’s ability while their party is in office and I don’t see a sitting president signing off on any laws that would limit their powers. This time around I will only discussing laws regarding if a president was indicted and arrested.

Alright, first of all I should explain why it might be necessary to indict a president. Let’s say, somehow Al Capone became president before he was found out to be a gangster and arrested, and while in office he is still committing multiple crimes including murder, drug smuggling, and prostitution. In order to make sure he is never impeached or removed, he bribes and threatens several house members and senators, and he therefore becomes legally untouchable. Due to multiple media reports, or I guess news reports, many of the public learn to about Capone’s criminal activities, but what do they do? They can’t wait until the next election because Capone’s crimes won’t stop before the election plus what if Capone rigs the election or what if the people who voted him into office for some reason still want him office? The United States needs a way to deal with this sort of problem.

In order to make sure the president does not become a dictator or take over the country there needs to be a way for a president to be indicted somehow. Here’s what I think should happen, the senate and the house needs to create a list of crimes that the president can and cannot commit. I know it’s silly and ridiculous for the president to have a special list for crimes they can and cannot commit, especially since it makes the president above the law to some degree but there are some things the president can do that the average citizen cannot. In the event that the president is indicted then the Vice President will act as president until the president is exonerated or convicted, and if the president is convicted then the Vice President will be sworn into office. This is what I believe one of the new amendments following the current arguments will be.

Let me know what you think though. What do you think a president should be allowed to do and shouldn’t do? Should a president be indicted? Am I just an idiotic dreamer? Email me at [email protected] and let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36