You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Rise of Anarchy in America? | Michael Malice and Stefan Molyneux

in #politics7 years ago

I thought the idea of arguing and debating was so that you could find the right answer to complex questions. When I was assigned the "PRO" position on an issue I was against. I asked my teacher, how I could argue for something I was really against. He said "In a debate you don't need to believe in the position. You just want to win the debate." I thought, that is one of the most stupid things I have ever heard. I have felt the same about every debate I have ever seen. No wonder the world is such a mess. People making arguments they don't believe just to win a debate. Instead of just being honest about the problem and the solution. Is it any wonder that big problems never get solved, using such a stupid method to inform the population about issues.
Stefan, glad you are having fun but I could only take 30 min of this. If I wanted to listen to people cut off halfway through their answer and circular arguments I would go watch MSNBC.
I hope you have Michael on again in your normal format, would love to hear more of him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34