You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ponderings on Perception and Society

in #politics7 years ago

Good post, and welcome to the community. I agree that or society is having an identity crisis. I view it as a transition...a transition between who we were and who we are going to become. Our country (the U.S) has changed a tremendous amount in the last 10 years and promises to change just as much the next 10. In fact, looking back at history, I am not sure that residents of different eras didn't feel the same way. It just so happens that we are here, now, at this moment and in this reality and it feels chaotic. But I'm not so sure that previous generations didnt feel the same way. I will upvote and follow.

Sort:  

Great response and thank your for the upvote and follow. I did the same after reading a few of your posts. I'll go through more of them when I get a chance, but I loved what I saw. Great analysis and thoughts on Clifford's Ethics of Belief. I'm chewing on it at the moment and plan on sharing my own thoughts.

Thank you for the comment! Clifford's Ethics of Beliefs is one those concepts that resonates with me, because I do think it is beneficial for us to examine and investigate beliefs and I do think that our beliefs manifest themselves into action at some point, so they will have repercussions on those around us. However, I find it challenging to allow myself to find someone's inaction immoral because they did not investigate their beliefs enough. Who is to be the judge of this? That's where my issue is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45