Rap for the state of education in Nova Scotia

in #politics7 years ago

I work as a teacher in the Nova Scotia school system. The Liberal Party with a majority of seats in the legislature passed Bill 75 yesterday imposing a contract on us that we have rejected three times in a row as a union. This is unprecedented in Nova Scotia. Whatever your philosophical beliefs about school systems and unions, check out what I've got to say and let me know what you think of the state of education. This is a song I produced for the occasion. It expresses how I feel about the the state our our school system:

The voice at the beginning of the song is Premier Stephen McNeil and that's him mean-mugging in the picture for the video.

Cartoonist Bruce Mackinnon's take on the situation:

source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56