Jimmy Dore Got Owned Again

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

During the 2016 election, I was a Bernie Bro who voted for Stein in a blue state, but I understood the importance of Hillary winning the general election. For a while, I was on the "never Hillary" bandwagon because I believed she was a bad standard-bearer for the Democrats and allowed our side to be dragged toward neo-liberalism, and eventually a right-wing dystopia. I was very sympathetic to Jimmy Dore's arguments until I heard him debate Sam Seder. It was an embarrassing performance by Jimmy, and he withdrew to his bunker, aka his YouTube channel. After saying he would have Sam on his show, he ignored him and acted like the debate never happened. But it did happen and a nebulous line was drawn in the sand.

Are you a Sam Seder fuckboy or are you a Jimmy Dore-on? I fall into the fuckboy camp.

If you haven't seen the debate by now, you should definitely check it out.

Sam Seder vs Jimmy Dore

Jimmy just got owned again and this time it was Cenk Uygur who called him out. Although it was somewhat lighthearted on Cenk's part, it does show how myopic Jimmy Dore is when it comes to politics.

Jimmy Vs Cenk

I stopped watching TYT because I couldn't stand Jimmy's constant references to Hillary Clinton and the 2016 primary. His positions during the primary would be great today if Hillary were in charge, but he doesn't want to admit he was wrong, and Trump is worse. Jimmy Dore would be so much cooler right now if Hillary had won the election. He could still be a rebel, he could still be fighting the DNC, and he could still be pushing for left-wing policies instead of fighting like hell to keep the status quo.

I suggest that anyone who watches Jimmy Dore stop doing so immediately. People get predictions wrong, but when they get called out for being wrong, they should own up to it.

Sort:  

I completely disagree with you and I love Jimmy Dore show and his perspective. We need more voices like his out there and you are just pedaling the same old mainstream media nonsense. If you think there is any difference between Hillary and the Republicans, who have both been sold out completely to major corporate donors, then you're completely lost in mainstream media / government propaganda and programming.c

I completely disagree. I think we need people like Jimmy specifically now that Trump is in office. All of the MSM is going after trump while the dems and the disastrous Obama legacy remain untouched. No, we need people like Jimmy providing balanced coverage and calling out the corruption on both sides.

This guy spouting the, "Your enabling Trump by not voting for Hitlery Clinton" is disingenuous and dangerously destructive rhetoric. Just because someone listens to the Jimmy Dore show, doesn't mean that they believe everything he says. Too bad you can't think for yourself and need to find your hero analyst.

Who even listens to Seder? So last decade, he's lost all relevance. He's the most boring liberal on earth now. Induces slumber in broad daylight. Can't hold a candle to Dore or to any dissident like me. Jimmy's funny; Sam is a drag.

Hillery is a Fascist, just like Trump. Only difference in in their procedures.

People still seeing the world in left and right or democrat and republican are living in the past, as well as pandering to only a quarter of the country given these two parties only represent roughly 50% of the country and less as time passes. These two parties are just a bunch of criminals.

Yes your analysis is very main stream FOX LAZY!

Are you sure that you're not conflating debate skill with being correct? Also, I may be mistaken, but I have always considered Jimmy's position to be that while Trump would be worse than Hillary while in office, the long-term consequences of having Hillary would be worse for progressives since electing her would "prove" to the establishment that Neoliberal policies and candidates are the way to go. As it stands, I don't see how either Jimmy or Sam was meaningfully wrong on this issue. I ended up voting for Hillary because I live in Ohio, but I did not enjoy the experience and I am very much on the fence about whether or not I made the right decision.

Funny to watch this a year later. People so caught up in the words left and right, democrat and republican, that they don't know how to appeal to the general public anymore.

Still pumping up Hillary? Jimmy clearly is in the right.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45