You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You can't stop fascism by becoming fascist and you can't beat hate with a ban hammer

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

Antifa which is a group which is set up specifically to confront and stop fascists.

I think it would be more accurate to say that Antifa purports to be set up to confront and stop fascists. The Euromaidan began as protests calling for more integration with the West but ended up with Neo-nazis influencing a large part of the "reformed" government. Movements can (and have been) hijacked by people with less than pure intentions in the past.

I think it's also important to first determine who is actually in control of the US government at this point. Congress has taken steps that I feel would not pass the scrutiny of the Supreme Court, yet the Supreme Court will never take up these very actions to deliberate their constitutionality.

I personally don't have enough direct information to make an informed decision as to who is right or wrong here but I'm certainly dis-inclined to believe the narrative coming out of the MSM, especially when I've seen police agencies stand by and watch Antifa destroy property.

I believe there is a concerted effort being made to spread Fear, Uncertainty and Doubt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58