--the top 5 factors that changed my political awareness forever--steemCreated with Sketch.

in #politics8 years ago

Like most I suppose, there was a time when I dismissed information that didn't come from an establishment.
Acquiring the skills of fact finding and filtering out the fallacies has been an evolving process. Logical deductions are the achievement of study, and for me, profound changes in my paradigm.
These are in chronological order. I am 47 years old.

-----1999: the battle for seattle

At this time I was living in NJ, I had a corporate job, my own office, owned a home, and was living with my longtime girlfriend who had an academic liberal background. We listened to npr, watched pbs, college stations and pacifica radio(wbai). We both hated network news.
battle seattle.jpg
The November 30, 1999 WTO demonstration, estimated from 40,000 to 300,000 protesters, was covered live by pacifica radio and this was a big deal; journalists were being shot with rubber bullets, tear gas and arrested. I had 100+ cable channels at the time and not one was covering it. For days..the whole week in fact, I scanned my idiot box for news coverage. The tiny bits I found were an insult to my intelligence. I made an effort for a week to find anything…this was clearly a naked emperor moment. How is it possible that all the news on TV does not cover this? There is of course an obvious answer that was hard to contemplate.

-----2007: zeitgeist

Big jump to 8 years later, Living in oregon now and lots of changes in my outlook. Going back to when Sept. 11 happened I was at my home in NJ. When I saw the first tower fall live on TV...I was baffled, my girlfriend called again from work and I distinctly asked her incredulously: How did it fall? No answer. Silence was the resounding reply from everyone I asked this to. The news was a complete onslaught of obnoxious posers and I was highly cynical.
jones9_p1_2.jpg
When I was recommended to watch Zeitgeist I was patient enough to get through the hype and see if there was any substance to it. By the end of the first segment I was definitely interested enough. But the obvious evidence, presented in the second segment, just blew me away. I re-watched the 911 segment many times and could not dismiss it. I checked the claims with internet searches, press conference videos, news clips and soon found much more reliable information sources. But give credit where due, this documentary was the one that hit home. Seeing just how staggeringly obvious and blatant the lies are, you might as well say that grass is red. It is stunningly that clear, I have been never so sure about anything, period. The whole event was contrived, manufactured, a complete lie.
*ttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OrHeg77LF4Y&feature=plcp

-----2009: alex jones interviews david gergen

Superficially this may seem inconsequential by comparison, but by this time, I was not differentiating media by left or right, I am only interested in possible facts. Disclaimer: I once heard alex jones say live on radio: ‘do not trust me, I am not a good guy’... I do assume he may be a gatekeeper for the right, in the exact same manner that amy goodman is a gatekeeper for the left. That said, this video cannot be dismissed.
My father watched david gergen every night after dinner (on the pbs macneil/lehrer newshour in the late 80’s early 90’s) and this is definitely a factor for the revelatory experience I had when first seeing this old video. Gergen is another yale neo-aristocrat, with white house associations. Alex jones, famously, snuck in and filmed occult events at the bohemian grove. This has not been refuted, but, while retaining a healthy skepticism you cannot escape that either: it is true, or powerful people wish me to believe it is true. You can twist a lie in every possible direction if you don’t care…and so, the ceremony filmed is called: “burning away the care”.
Taken at face value here, gergen is transparently complicit with secret society deep state subterfuge, busted.


bohemian grove by jones
*ttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QbOonPSKoiM

-----2012: barry soetoro and the ndaa

I was stunned when even after obama ‘won’ the election, they immediately gave citigroup a $306 billion dollar bailout (continuing the same policy) Then, he betrayed his close supporters and replaced them with exact same wall street banksters.
postimage
http://www.commondreams.org/news/2009/12/13/obamas-big-sellout-president-has-packed-his-economic-team-wall-street-insiders

The national defense authorization act was signed by obama on new years eve 2011. Section 1021 allows for the indefinite detention of american citizens without due process. 1031 essentially repeals the posse comitatus act of 1878 by authorizing the U.S. military to perform law enforcement functions on american soil.

Obama was a hopeful brilliant solution to bush, principled and guileless, yet he is steering the titanic in the same exact direction. This taught me, hopefully once and for all, that you cannot judge people except by their actions. Below is obama in 1995 promoting his book. He jokes about traveling with dick cheney and is defensive about writing his autobiography to read like a story. Watching this now I feel nearly defenseless against this very convincing propaganda.
*ttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8hyyK1opzyY

-----2014: aldous huxley, mkultra, and the counter culture

How do you feel about a caged animal, trapped in an upbeat and pleasant zoo? Do you care that the neurosis and pathology it is suffering is blamed on the animal?
Aldous huxley was the descendant of long line of aristocratic utilitarian control freaks and is family with darwin. An intelligence agent and creator of a drug culture for oppression. Brave new world, is not a precautionary tale, but a trojan horse for mass demoralization and assigned public school reading. Funny thing is, this information has long been admitted but I never understood it properly. It was gnosticmedia and the book “weird scenes from that valley” coupled with the film 'inherent vice' that the deliberate nature became apparent. Leary, mckenna, kesey, burroughs, ginsburg, the grateful dead, jim morrison, seeming the whole lot of them in fact, were intelligence assets, not spontaneous artists of a free evolving culture. And it appears that my favorite movies, music, and books were and are…filthy. This where I realize, that everything allowed to become popular, is likely co-opted and...considering my audience, we should keep this in mind regarding cryptocurrency. These links are preparatory evidence.
Timothy Leary credits the CIA for LSD
*ttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5_XqzzujXh4
Bohemian Grove Secrets and Stories Told by Bob Weir
*ttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J0UMENa_IAg
Bill Clinton Admits to CIA Mind Control
*ttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Dz9twxHThg

The first time I heard the following recording, (around 2010) it went right over my head. Understood properly it really is something kafka might describe. This is secrets in plain sight, revelation of the method, right under your nose hypocrisy at an astonishing height; beautiful phrasing, delicate emotions, respectful imagery are effective tools in the hands of a sociopath: sophism, postmodernism, moral relativism.

The host of this lecture begins the program:
“…the development of new techniques to control and direct human behavior, traditionally it has been possible to suppress individual freedom through the application of physical coercion through the appeal of ideologies, through the manipulation of man’s physical and social environment, and more recently through the cruder techniques of psychological conditioning …new behavioral controls will act directly on the psychological organism of man that has the capacity to replace external restraints with internal compulsions…”
During the intermission we over hear him and huxley discussing the uncomfortably warm room temperatures that clearly are part of the conditioning process to the audience itself! This host concludes the program with:
“I want to express our appreciation to mr. huxley on behalf of all of those who, for here forth, less our augmented knowledge and restrict our understanding”

And this is some of what you will hear from the eugenicist huxley himself:

“…the techniques of terrorism have been employed…sometimes with a good deal of skill acquired by the process of trial and error, finding out the best ways of using torture and imprisonment constraints of various kinds…sooner or later you have to bring in an element of persuasion. An element of getting people to consent to what is happening to them…a whole series of techniques that will enable the controlling oligarchy…to get people to love their servitude”

Like my first reaction, it is more likely you will feel that this is the nicest gentleman you have ever heard and that I must be completely wrong. But listen again.
Aldous Huxley - The Ultimate Revolution (Berkeley Speech 1962)


Here is excellent podcast episode which does this topic some justice
*ttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aUmeBx-k3SI
And yes there are a hundred more great links I could and probably should add, I have seen quite a lot of important evidence disappear from the internet…but to keep it short, I will just add one more documentary that is required viewing. The century of self: *ttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eJ3RzGoQC4s
For me important lesson I remember is that the conspiracies would not be so huge.. if it wasn't deemed necessary to contain something so dangerous to those who are on the wrong side of history. Truth, obviously, is the only solid ground to stand on, and the basic requirement for any kind of wisdom whatsoever.

@the.dudermensch

Sort:  

looks like you are on a useful path. if i could help, i'd love to. if you know gnostic media, you may know, but if you don't, check out, https://steemit.com/@corbettreport and https://tragedyandhope.com/category/peacerevolution/ and much much more. i don't want to overload anyone. it's good to see people learning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68694.24
ETH 3284.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77