You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spot the censorship here

in #politics8 years ago

That's really scary. The auto-fill feature is supposed to be based on the most popular search requests too. At least that's what I always thought. Bitcoin is dead has been the number 1 google auto-fill since 2015. I have a hard time believing that's the most requested result too.

It's scary to think that search results are being manipulated by agendas, and politics. In September of 2015 the fourth result was bitcoin is bullshit, so it's improved with bitcoin is the future .

I think most search engines feed off google results too. I'd love to see a new search company come out with its own algorithm to compete directly with google.

Sort:  

I'll give it a try and see how it works out. Thanks.

One more thing, search results are not the way to search for trend popularity. Better check out this tool:
https://www.google.com/trends/explore?date=all&q=bitcoin

That's a really cool tool. Thanks. I can find some use for that. I always wondered how to find that info. If there's positive press and people start researching bitcoin, price usually goes up, negative press down. That's a really good tool to have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40