What is success? How to achieve 10/10 trolling

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

I think most people reading this are familiar with the concept of trolling, but here is a quick definition of mine: Trolling is aimed more at triggering a reaction then sincere criticism or satire. Usually a troll is not serious about what he says, but that does not mean he believes the opposite to be true. However classic parody can be found within trolling. The following video is more in the realm of classic parody and man, it is the best modern parody I ever witnessed.

It is very concerning that leading main stream media (FOX) and alternate media (Pewds) took him seriously. To be fair I saw the Pewdiepie video before (no judgement pls) and I was not sure and rather aimed on the side of him being a legit Nazi.

This shows how easily you can be viewed as a spokesperson of a movement. To portrait the violent antifa as "the left" is as toxic as portraying members of the aryan brotherhood as "the right".

People who claimed that it is not fair to call every "Trump-Supporter" (including Anti-Anti-Trump people like me) a Nazi, are now calling all left Agendas as a plan to give the state more power promoted by violent groups like Antifa.

The Antifa might be corrupted and supported by the state, but it is not like there has never been a corrupted right wing movement. The German AfD would come to mind as something that has been an anti-EU movement corrupted by ultra-nationalists and actual racists.

Sort:  

Well said! Thank you for this article! Upvoted, resteemed and shared to other medias!
💛💚💙💜❤🌛🌞🌜❤💜💙💚💛

Thanks Lady Reijya. Glad you liked and shared my post :).

One hint maybe: Liking your own comment is considered somewhat unethical by some people on Steemit. Since it does not give you payouts with the Steem Power you currently have, there is no reason to make them think you might have bad intentions/habbits.

You are a Tarot Card Reader, interesting. Followed you ;).

I see what you mean. The reason I do it is because everyone should love themselves enough to like what they have to say after they say it. I also do this on facebook and twitter as sort of a self love ritual. It is kind of a subliminal affirmation.

💛💚💙💜❤🌛🌞🌜❤💜💙💚💛

The problem here is that with self-voting you not only give yourself money (when you finally have that much SP), but more important you "taking away" from others by lowering their output.

The goal of the voting system is to reward good content. Of course, if you write an article you are likely to thing it is something good (so nobdy says anything hard against self-voting yor articles if they aren't just spam), but comments are comment and mostly not "content".

I see. That makes sense.
💛💚💙💜❤🌛🌞🌜❤💜💙💚💛

wait mate. I strongly disagree that my comments are no content. The dialog on Steem is heavily undervalued imo.

A lot of comments are not worth upvoting with money since they are too small. Are you okay with that? ;)

nope, absolutely not :). I think the reason most comments are so short is because you rarely earn through them.
I wrote about it a month ago. The article is kinda low quality though but that fits the topic.

https://steemit.com/deutsch/@thatgermandude/dialog-monolog-warum-ich-keine-buecher-lese

It is hard to argue against that. I myself at least upvoted my own posts since recently. "If I share something, I believe in it and want to support it therefor" was my line of thinking ;).The problem is that some people with huge amounts of Steem Power sometimes use way too many of their votes on themselves.

The etiquette here is a little different than on Facebook and Twitter. Voting Power is also reduced for every upvote you do, you can check your current voting power on https://steemdb.com/@ladyreijya .

Thank you! I will check that out!
💛💚💙💜❤🌛🌞🌜❤💜💙💚💛

your voting power also refreshes a little every day so don't worry. There are a lot of technical aspects of Steem and how the money here is created and distributed, but that will come with time. For now feel free to explore the platform, there are a lot of cool people to meet.

Thank you. 😊I have learned a lot from you.
💛💚💙💜❤🌛🌞🌜❤💜💙💚💛

Congratulations @thatgermandude! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very good point. Overgeneralizations are non-productive. I think the fringe groups on both sides tend to get infiltrated and manipulated because they are the most emotionally riled up. Unfortunately for mankind, emotional states are contagious, moreso in person, but also via modern modes of telecommunication. As to the video, I saw that FOX interview a long time ago and I thought he was definitely taking the piss, but it was being reported as real so I got caught in the cognitive dissonance there. I have to expand my awareness to intentional trolling as a tactic of .... trolling?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65