You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Climate change is a hoax

in #politics7 years ago

No I'm criticizing the interpretation of the data you are using (it's terrible)

could you be more specific please?

Do more research, or even better, have some trust in those who have dedicated their lives to it.

No, never. I am a critical thinker on all topics.

Sort:  

You are using too big a brush to see human contributions. I have already stated that this data is not sufficient to examine current trends.

Look at MORE data, and start putting the pieces together as the climate scientists do. Wikipedia is not a good source for where to obtain it, go Into the primary literature (there's a lot of it).

You may consider your self a critical thinker but you clearly do not understand how to analyze data. Likely due to inexperience rather than lack of capability. Read more, you are making up your mind based on a super small subset of information, presented in a way that is insufficient to draw said conclusions.

I'm not going to point you to specific articles, I don't have them in easy access. I've seen enough at conferences enough times and had things explained enough times by people who understand the complete picture to be fairly confident in the consensus. You clearly aren't, so go digging. What you present here is insufficient to refute well... Anything.

Look at MORE data

be specific

Believe me or not, but I have seen whole documentations about climate change before. Try to educate yourself on why climate and weather are hard to predict. I can also explain you the ropes of it with my good educational background in science and math, but I recommend professional sources.

Go on pubmed and do a search of the primary literature. I AM being specific.

Well I actually have more than enough fodder from https://climate.nasa.gov/faq/ it's juicy as hell if you get to the actual arguments. I will post part 1 of me disputing all these arguments soon. Thanks for the link :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45