You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PRIDE MONTH: A HISTORY, Stonewall and Its Impact on Society

in #politics7 years ago

Hi @apothecae, I am @politics-trail. I think when it comes to society we are at a point where it comes to the nitty gritty of accepting the gay and lesbian lifestyle. As I mentioned I can often understand both sides of the argument. You are free to love whoever you want, there is no question for me, but

I found the bathroom debate somewhat silly. Cant we just install more unisex bathrooms to solve that problem? Both sides were a little over the top on that argument, imo.

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to read my article. I believe we should show compassion, inclusion, and tolerance for our fellow human beings. We must look after each other as no one else will. Thanks again for your time.

Oh and since you are new to the platform/ not used it often since you created your account, feel free to ask me any questions about it ;)

Thanks, I just might do that. I am still learning all the different places to look to see what's going on. So if I do not respond right away, please be patient cuz I'm getting there. My daughter says to use Steemit like I use fb so we'll see how that works! Thanks again for the commit and encouragment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43